Ack!

02Mar11

imageLong time, no update, eh? The photo with this post is of the cupcakes made for me for my birthday by my awesome roommate at work. We’re both obsessed with Toddlers & Tiaras, and you can see the molding chocolate decorations include sashes and tiaras and, yes, that’s right, flippers. Squee! Teeth on my cupcakes.

In other news, work took us on a cruise to Cozumel for our holiday party. I didn’t actually manage to see Mexico, but the rest of it was pretty awesome. Nobody ever looks at you weird when you get multiple desserts at a buffet, and that’s how it should be.

Rowling’s doing pretty good, but she’s still not at a point where anybody would want to adopt her. I’m thinking I might put together a page of all the various therapies we’ve tried on her to solicit feedback. She bonded with Mom while I was off cruising, so I have hope for her socialization skills. Disney still hates her with the passion of 1000 feral cats. No great surprise there. Her favorite new thing is her Undercover Mouse, which she takes apart when she’s done playing with it so none of the other random cats wandering through the living room can play with it. You never know.

One Response to “Ack!”

  1. I have seen Toddlers & Tiaras. I think someone should call the authorities. Love the cupcakes.


Leave a Reply

