Proofreading is a Learned Skill

02Apr09

imageIt’s a good idea to proofread your flyers before you put hundreds of them on people’s doors. Because if Edith’s been in business cleaning for 15 years, I don’t want to be her first satisfied customer. Edith is also one of those people who thinks spaces belong in e-mail addresses. I just wish the flyer had misplaced quotation marks, also. She spelled “guarantee” right, though. But she used a highly serif-y font on a bunch of bullet points, so that’s pretty much a wash. Eh. Maybe I’ll keep her flyer. No telling when I might need my Edith cleaned.

One Response to “Proofreading is a Learned Skill”

  1. 1 Holly

    I admit, I’m surprised they are leafletting about getting the Edith cleaned. I always thought people were more discreet about that.


Leave a Reply

